Previous Next We found 45 books set in Norway (Europe)Page 1 of 2
Child Wonder

Child Wonder

Roy Jacobsen
Finn lives with his mother in an apartment block in a working-class suburb of Oslo. It is 1961, a time when 'men became boys and housewives women', the year the Berlin Wall is erected and Yuri Gagarin becomes the first man to travel into space. Life [...more]
Set in Oslo
Historical
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Medusa

Medusa

Torkil Damhaug
The first in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction Crime and Mystery Suspense
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1)

God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1)

Giles Kristian
Norway 785 AD. It began with the betrayal of a lord by a king . . . King Gorm puts Jarl Harald’s family to the sword, but makes one fatal mistake – he fails to kill Harald’s youngest son, Sigurd. His kin slain, his village seized and its [...more]
Set in Norway
Action & Adventure Historical
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
The Last Boat Home

The Last Boat Home

Dea Brovig
On the wind-swept southern coast of Norway, sixteen-year-old Else is out on the icy sea, dragging her oars through the waves while, above her, storm clouds are gathering. Surrounded by mountains, snow and white-capped water, she looks across the [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Norwegian by Night

Norwegian by Night

Derek B. Miller
He will not admit it to Rhea and Lars - never, of course not - but Sheldon can't help but wonder what it is he's doing here... Eighty-two years old, and recently widowed, Sheldon Horowitz has grudgingly moved to Oslo, with his grand-daughter and [...more]
Set in Norway
Action & Adventure Contemporary Fiction Crime and Mystery Suspense
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Ordeal (William Wisting Series)

Ordeal (William Wisting Series)

Jorn Lier Horst
Together with her one year old daughter Maja, single mother Sofie Lund moves into the house she inherited from her grandfather. Sofie has such painful memories that she has had every trace of the old man removed, every trace but a locked safe that [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction Crime and Mystery Suspense
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Dregs (William Wisting Mystery 1)

William Wisting Mysteries

Jorn Lier Horst
open/close4 books in series
All books in this series are set in Norway
Contemporary FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
Yours Until Death (Eurocrime)

Varg Veum

Gunnar Staalesen
open/close4 books in series
All books in this series are set in Norway
Contemporary FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
The Writing on the Wall (Eurocrime)

The Writing on the Wall (Eurocrime)

Gunnar Staalesen
A case for Varg Veum...Bergen, Norway. Young teenage girls, some from very cosseted backgrounds, are being drawn into prostitution, partly for kicks, but also to earn money for drugs and trendy clothes. Matters take a turn for the worse when the [...more]
Set in Bergen
Contemporary Fiction Crime and Mystery
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Final Curtain (Eurocrime)

Final Curtain (Eurocrime)

Kjersti Scheen
Former actress Margaret Moss is not your usual private investigator. Fond of her vodka, divorced and living in Oslo, she supports herself and her punk daughter with routine assignments such as tailing faithless husbands and wives. The tempo picks up [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction Crime and Mystery
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Special Operations: Dogfight

Special Operations

Craig Simpson
open/close4 books in series
1 book in this series is set in Norway
Action & AdventureChildren's FictionHistoricalPoliticalCrime and Mystery
Out Stealing Horses

Out Stealing Horses

Per Petterson
In 1948, when he is fifteen, Trond spends a summer in the country with his father. The events - the accidental death of a child, his best friend's feelings of guilt and eventual disappearance, his father's decision to leave the family for another [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
The Seven Sisters

The Seven Sisters

Lucinda Riley
open/close2 books in series
1 book in this series is set in Norway
HistoricalRomance
Punishment

Johanne Vik

Anne Holt
open/close4 books in series
All books in this series are set in Norway
Contemporary FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
Blind Goddess: 1 (Hanne Wilhelmsen) (Hanne Wilhelmsen 1)

Hanne Wilhelmsen

Anne Holt
open/close3 books in series
All books in this series are set in Norway
Contemporary FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
The Ice Palace (Peter Owen Modern Classics)

The Ice Palace (Peter Owen Modern Classics)

Tarjei Vesaas
Two 11-year old girls, Unn and Siss, meet: Unn is about to reveal a secret, one that leads to her death in a formation of ice caused by a large waterfall. Siss's struggle with her fidelity to the memory of a friend, the strange frozen world of the [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case (Harry Hole Early Cases)

Harry Hole

Jo Nesbo
open/close10 books in series
8 books in this series are set in Norway
Contemporary FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
I'll Never Be Young Again (VMC)

I'll Never Be Young Again (VMC)

Daphne Du Maurier
A coming-of-age novel set in 1930s Europe. As far as his father, an accomplished poet, is concerned, Richard will never amount to anything, and so he decides to take his fate into his own hands. But at the last moment, he is saved by Jake, who [...more]
Set in Paris, Norway
Classics
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Growth of the Soil (Dover Books on Literature & Drama)

Growth of the Soil (Dover Books on Literature & Drama)

Knut Hamsun
A grand, sweeping saga of sacrifice and struggle, this epic tale recaptures the world of Norwegian homesteaders at the turn of the 20th century. It created an international sensation upon publication and led to the author's 1920 Nobel Prize in Literature. Rich in symbolism, it continues to resonate with modern readers. [...more]
Set in Norway
Historical
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Beatles

Beatles

Lars Saabye Christensen
Kim Karlsen and his three buddies Gunnar, Ola and Seb occasionally like to think of themselves as the Fab Four. Beatles is the story of their friendship - beginning in 1965, the year of the first wave of Beatlemania in Norway. Each chapter takes a [...more]
Set in Norway
Contemporary Fiction Historical
Buy fromBuy From Amazon
Previous Next We found 45 books set in Norway (Europe)Page 1 of 2